The Bible (reading)

The Bible is the Word of God. It contains two covenants that God made: The first is called "Old Testament," the second is called "New Testament."

In the Old Testament, God gave the Law (Torah) to the people of Israel. He showed them how to walk in His way. He also promised them to give them a savior who would save people around the world from their sins. There are 39 books in the Old Testament. Some of them are available in Soŋay, the translation work continues.

The New Testament (Injil) speaks of the covenant that God made with all nations. Through it God lets us know that He saves anyone who believes in Jesus Christ as his Lord and Savior. There are 27 books in the New Testament.

There are several ways that you can read the Bible in Soŋay:

1. Online on your screen.

2. By using the Offline Reader Songoy Bible, which you can download.

3. By downloading the Android mobile app called Bible en Songoy de Gao on Google Play Store. It contains several books of the Old Testament as well as the whole New Testament in written form. The full New Testament is also available there in audio form.

4. By purchasing printed books at sales locations.

5. By clicking on the names of the books in the list.


Nouveau Testament 400x300.jpg

Old Testament

New Testament


Your encouragement is valuable to us

Your stories help make websites like this possible.