The Bible (listening)

The Bible is the Word of God. It contains two covenants that God made: The first is called "Old Testament," the second is called "New Testament."

In the Old Testament, God gave the Law (Torah) to the people of Israel. He showed them how to walk in His way. He also promised them to give them a savior who would save people around the world from their sins. There are 39 books in the Old Testament.

Click the name of the book to listen to the first book of the Old Testament Genesis (the first book of the Torah).

The New Testament speaks of the New Covenant that God made with all nations. Through it God lets us know that he saves anyone who believes in Jesus Christ as his Lord and Savior. There are 27 books in the New Testament.

There are two ways that you can listen to the entire New Testament in Soŋay:

1. By downloading the Android mobile app called Bible en Songoy de Gao on Google Play Store.

Get it on Google Play

2. By clicking on the names of the books in the list below.

Matthew Ephesians Hebrews
Mark Philippians James
Luke Colossians 1 Peter
John 1 Thessalonians 2 Peter
Acts 2 Thessalonians 1 John
Romans 1 Timothy 2 John
1 Corinthians 2 Timothy 3 John
2 Corinthians Titus Judas
Galatians Philemon Revelation